Disney Presents The Lion King (Touring)

Description

Save
To save to your favorites you must login first.

Giraffes strut. Birds swoop. Gazelles leap. The entire Serengeti comes to life as never before. And as the music soars, Pride Rock slowly emerges from the mist. This is Disney’s THE LION KING, making its triumphant return to the Ohio Theatre!

More than 100 million people around the world have experienced the awe-inspiring visual artistry, the unforgettable music, and the uniquely theatrical storytelling of this Broadway spectacular – one of the most breathtaking and beloved productions ever to grace the stage.

Winner of six Tony Awards®, including Best Musical, THE LION KING brings together one of the most imaginative creative teams on Broadway. Tony Award®-winning director Julie Taymor brings to life a story filled with hope and adventure set against an amazing backdrop of stunning visuals. THE LION KING also features the extraordinary work of Tony Award®-winning choreographer Garth Fagan and some of Broadway’s most recognizable music, crafted by Tony Award®-winning artists Elton John and Tim Rice.

There is simply nothing else like THE LION KING.

Details

Wed, Jun 19 • Times Vary

Ohio Theatre • 39 E State St, Columbus 43215

Central

Events Dates

Wed, Jun 19 7:30 pm

Thu, June 20 • 2:00 pm

Thu, June 20 • 7:30 pm

Fri, June 21 • 8:00 pm

Sat, June 22 • 2:00 pm

Sat, June 22 • 8:00 pm

See More Dates

Sun, June 23 • 1:00 pm

Sun, June 23 • 6:30 pm

Tue, June 25 • 7:30 pm

Wed, June 26 • 7:30 pm

Thu, June 27 • 7:30 pm

Fri, June 28 • 8:00 pm

Sat, June 29 • 8:00 pm

Sun, June 30 • 6:30 pm

Mon, July 1 • 7:30 pm

Tue, July 2 • 7:30 pm

Thu, July 4 • 1:00 pm

Fri, July 5 • 8:00 pm

Sat, July 6 • 2:00 pm

Sat, July 6 • 8:00 pm

Sun, July 7 • 1:00 pm

Sun, July 7 • 6:30 pm

Hide Dates

Find More

Description

Save
To save to your favorites you must login first.
Giraffes strut. Birds swoop. Gazelles leap. The entire Serengeti comes to life as never before. And as the music soars, Pride Rock slowly emerges from the mist. This is Disney’s THE LION KING, making its triumphant return to the Ohio Theatre! More than 100 million people around the world have experienced the awe-inspiring visual artistry, the unforgettable music, and the uniquely theatrical storytelling of this Broadway spectacular – one of the most breathtaking and beloved productions ever to grace the stage. Winner of six Tony Awards®, including Best Musical, THE LION KING brings together one of the most imaginative creative teams on Broadway. Tony Award®-winning director Julie Taymor brings to life a story filled with hope and adventure set against an amazing backdrop of stunning visuals. THE LION KING also features the extraordinary work of Tony Award®-winning choreographer Garth Fagan and some of Broadway’s most recognizable music, crafted by Tony Award®-winning artists Elton John and Tim Rice. There is simply nothing else like THE LION KING.

Find More

Disney Presents The Lion King (Touring)

map

Disney Presents The Lion King (Touring)

Claim this listing

Report as closed

Submit New Event

Registration

Forgotten Password?

X
To save to your favorites you must login first.
Login Here
X
You must be logged in to use this feature.